Heading hidden

GET INVOLVED

Housing and Homeless Coalitions

Housing Alliance of Pennsylvania staff attend coalitions meetings throughout the state to provide information on state and federal policy and budget issues and connect coalition members with other things that are happening in the state.

I Want to Connect

If you are interested in connecting with one of the below groups, click their name to identify their website or the email address of a key contact person and find out when and where their next meeting will take place.

I'm a Coalition Leader

If you are a coalition leader, please fill-out this survey for your coalition, so we can find out your latest contact information and learn what your needs are.

I Need Speakers

If you would like to have a Housing Alliance staff person attend your meeting to speak and/or participate, please contact Gale (Western PA) or Tori (Eastern PA).

https://secureservercdn.net/50.62.172.232/y2h.094.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/pennsylvania-county-map-750x440.gif
County Coalition or Local Housing Options Team
Allegheny Allegheny County Local Housing Options Team
Contact: Chuck Keenan Phone: (412) 350-5606 Email: Charles.keenan@alleghenycounty.us
Meetings: 1st Tuesday of every month, 10 AM
Armstrong Housing County Point of Contact
Contact: Sally L. Conklin Phone:  724-548-3223 Email: slconklin@co.armstrong.pa.us
Beaver Beaver County Continuum of Care
Phone: 724.846.6400 Email: contact@bchmis.info
Berks Berks Co. Coalition to End Homelessness
Contact: Sarah Swartz and Jack Williams Phone: (610)372-7222; Email: info@bceh.org
Bucks Bucks County Local Housing Options Team
Contact: Joyce Schug Phone: (215) 444-2873 Email: jmschug@buckscounty.org
Meetings: Zoom, 3rd Tuesday of every other month
Bucks Bucks Co. Housing Coalition
Contact: Stefanie Hendel Phone: 215-345-3370 Email: sdhendel@co.bucks.pa.us
Bucks Bucks County Women's Advocacy Coalition
Contact:Marcia Telthorster, President Phone: (267)229-0145 Email: coalition@bcwac.org
Meetings: 4-6 times per year
Cameron/Elk Cameron/Elk County Local Housing Options Team
Contact: Noreen Fitch Phone: (814) 772-8016 Email:nfitch@cemhmr.com
Centre Centre County Affordable Housing Coalition
Contact: Anna Kochersperger, acting Chair Email: ccaffordablehousingcoalition@gmail.com
Meetings: Quarterly meetings. Remaining 2020 meetings: August 19 and November 18
Clinton Clinton County Housing Coalition
Contact: Jackie Condor Phone: (570) 748-2955 Email: jackie@clintoncountyhousing.com
Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 9-10:15 AM. Meeting via Zoom during COVID-19 (ordinarily at 369 Linden Circle, Lock Haven, PA, 17745)
Crawford Crawford County Coalition on Housing Needs
Phone: 814-337-4380 Email: lmcumber@chapsinc.org
Cumberland/Perry Cumberland/Perry County Local Housing Options Team
Contact: Kelly Woods Email: kwoods@cchra.com
Dauphin Capitol Area Coalition on Homelessness
Contact: Deb Ritchey Phone: 717-255-6587 Email: dritchey@hra-harrisburgpa.org
Meetings: General Membership: Every other month; Coordinating Committee: Monthly
Delaware Delaware County Fair Housing Task Force
Contact: Bernice Clark Dickerson Phone: (610) 565-7921 Email: Dickersonb@co.delaware.pa.us
Meetings: Quarterly, Smedley Park Environmental Center, Springfield, PA
Delaware Homeless Services Coalition of Delaware County
Email: humanservices@delcohsa.org
Fayette Fayette County Housing and Homeless Partnership
Contact: Rita Masi Phone: (724)430-3013 Email: rmasi@fccaa.org
Meetings: Second Wednesday of January, April, July, and October at 1PM at Fayette County Community Action Agency, Inc. (108 N Beeson Av, Uniontown, PA)
Greene Greene County Local Housing Options Team
Contact 1: Amy Switalski Phone: (724)852-5276 x 535 Email: aswitalski@co.greene.pa.us
Contact 2: Marcy Maletta Phone: (724)852-5276 x 502 Email: mmaletta@co.greene.pa.us
Meetings: 3rd Monday of each month, 10AM at 3rd floor large conference room, Greene County Human Services, Fort Jackson Bldg., 19 South Washington St., Waynesburg, PA 15370
Lackawanna Lackawanna County Housing Coalition
Contact: Meghan Loftus Phone: (570) 340-6086 Email: loftusm@fotp-ihm.org
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of every month, 9AM
Lancaster Lancaster County Coalition to End Homelessness
Phone: (717) 544-5714
Lawrence Lawrence County Housing Coalition
Phone: (724) 658-7258
Lebanon Support Connections of Lebanon
Contact: Lee Smedley Email: SmedleyLee@gmail.com Phone: 610-914-3816
Lebanon Lebanon County Coalition to End Homelessness (an initiative of Community Health Council of Lebanon)
Contact 1: Jocelyn Stakem, co-chair Phone: (717) 274-3415 Email: jstakem@lebcnty.org
Contact 2: Mike Ritter, co-chair Email: lccteh1@gmail.com
Meetings: Usually, 1st Wednesday of each month, 9AM
Luzerne Luzerne County Local Housing Options Team
Mifflin/Juniata Mifflin Juniata Housing Coalition
Contact: Melissa Stewart Phone: (717)447-5121 Email: mstewart@mifflinco.org
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of odd-numbered months, 10:30AM, Mifflin County Courthouse, Room B
Monroe Monroe County Homeless Advisory Board
Contact: Kristine Bush, Chair Email: kbush@pasen.gov
Meetings: As of July 2020, not meeting during COVID-19 pandemic
Monroe Homeless Sheltering Task Force of Pocono Mountains United Way
Contact: Maria Schramm Email: Maria@PoconoUnitedWay.org
Meetings: Bi-monthly
Monroe Housing & Utilities Task Force of Pocono Mountains United Way
Contact: Sarah Jacobi Email: Sarah@PoconoUnitedWay.org
Meetings: Bi-monthly
Montgomery Montgomery County Partners for Homeownership
Contact: Kori Springer, Secretary Phone: (610)278-3540
General phone number: (610) 275-4357
Meetings: As of July 2020, meetings suspended due to pandemic. Usually 1st Thursday of each month, plus Annual Housing Fair each April.
Northern Tier (Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Potter, Warren, and Venango Counties) Consortium Housing Committee
Contact: Melanie Swab Phone: (814) 726-2400 x120 Email: mswab@wfeoc.org
Meetings: Usually, 2nd Tuesday of every third month (January, April, etc). As of July 2020, not meeting during pandemic.
Philadelphia Philadelphia Association of Community Development Corporations Housing Committee (Open to PACDC members only)
Contact: Beth McConnell Phone: 215.732.5829 x 110 Email: bmcconnell@pacdc.org
Philadelphia Vote for Homes
Contact: Jennine Miller Email: JennineMiller@projecthome.org
Schuylkill Schuylkill County Housing Options Team
Contact: Dr. Gerald Achenbach Phone: (570)640-2483 Email: gachenbach@sam-inc.org
Meetings: Throughout year; dates selected based on member availability
South Central PA (Lancaster, Lebanon, York, Dauphin, Cumberland, Perry, Adams, Franklin) Housing & Community Development Committee of the South Central Assembly
Contact 1: George Klaus, Committee Co-Chair Phone: (717) 515-8258 Email: gklaus@comcast.net
Contact 2: Steve Snell, Committee Co-Chair Phone: (717) 683-3528 Email: stevesnell544@gmail.com
Meetings: Odd months via teleconference.
Warren/Forest Warren/Forest County Local Housing Options Team
Contact: Melanie Swab Phone: (814) 726-2400 x120 Email: mswab@wfeoc.org
Meetings: Usually, last Thursday of every other month (January, March, etc). As of July 2020, not meeting during pandemic.
York York County Coalition on Homelessness
Contact: Kelly Blechertas Phone: (717) 771-9870 x1766 Email: kblechertas@ycpc.org
Meetings: 4th Thursday of each month, 1PM (Exceptions: 3rd Thursday of Nov/Dec)
https://secureservercdn.net/50.62.172.232/y2h.094.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/HomeLinesOrangeCropped1240x400-1240x400.png