Heading hidden


Housing Alliance Board of Directors

The Housing Alliance is represented by a diverse mix of housing providers, developers and policy makers from urban, suburban and rural communities across the entire Commonwealth.

Board of Directors



Rick Sauer, President

Executive Director, Philadelphia Association of CDCs

Joel A. Johnson, Vice President

Executive Director, Montgomery County Housing Authority

Rich Kisner, Treasurer

Executive Director, Columbia County Housing and RDA

John Bendel, Secretary

Director of Community Investment, FHLBank Pittsburgh

Peter Kaplan, Policy & Advocacy Chair

Retired Housing Professional




Diana Ames

Director, PA Coalition to End Homelessness

Mark Dambly

President, Pennrose Properties LLC

Heather S. Feldhaus, Ph.D.,

Director, Center for Community Research and Consulting, Professor, Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Criminal Justice, Bloomsburg University

Andrew Haines

Executive Vice President, S & A Homes

Stacie Reidenbaugh

President & CEO, 10,000 Friends of Pennsylvania

Charles G. Scalise

Community Development Professional

Mark Schwartz

Executive Director, Regional Housing Legal Services

Dr. Howard B. Slaughter Jr.

President & CEO, Habitat for Humanity of Greater Pittsburgh

Derrick L. Tillman

Founder and President, Bridging the Gap Development, LLC

Honorary Board of Directors

Chris Gulotta, Chairman

Principal, The Gulotta Group, LLC

Drew Berenato

Director, AmeriHealth Caritas Family of Companies

Craig Burkley

Director, NeighborWorks® North Western PA

Ramiro Carbonell

Shareholder, Stevens & Lee

Mary Kay Eckenrode

Director of Community Lending, Community First Fund

Ronald Errett

President/CEO, Community Action Partnership of Mercer County

Mike Fisher

Director of Housing & Development, SEDA-COG HDC

Andrew Frishkoff

Executive Director, Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Eva Gladstein

Executive Director, Philadelphia Zoning Code Commission

Michael Hanley

Chief Executive Director, United Neighborhood Centers

Carolyn Johnson

Community Impact Coordinator, Legal Aid of Southeastern PA

Peter Kaplan


Ellen Kight


George Klaus

Chair, South Central Assembly

William Koons

Director, Presbyterian Senior Living

Mark Levin

Executive Director, Commonwealth Housing Development Corporation

Audrey McMichael

Executive Director, Community Lenders CDC

Pat Mickel

Erie Tenant Council

Jennine Miller

Director of Advocacy and Public Policy, Project HOME

George Moses


Jeremy Newberg

CEO, Capital Access, Inc.

Roy Newsome


Dennis Phelps

Executive Director, Trehab

Stuart Poppel, Esq

Sole Member, Poppel Law LLC

Robert Raible

Executive Director, Warren Forest EOC

Larry Swanson

Executive Director, ACTION-Housing Inc

Linda Thompson

MH Program Specialist, Cameron/Elk Behavioral & Developmental Programs

Doug Van Haitsma

Director of Real Estate, Development and Consulting, PWCampbell

Brenda Wells


Joe Willard

Vice President of Policy, People's Emergency Center

Lisa Yaffe

Senior Consultant, Commonwealth Development Strategies, LLC

Craig Zumbrum

Deputy Executive Director, York Housing Authority